Learning to Fly

There some times in my life where it seems like nothing more can get me down. I’m already to close to the ground, it seems it’ll never get better. But that’s when I play one of my all-time favorite songs.

“A Broken Wing” by Martina McBride

If you haven’t heard this song, you’re truly missing out. It may seem a bit cheesy and that’s because it was written in late 90s/early ’00s, which was the era of cheese in country music. But I still love it because it has and awesome message to it.

Every time I hear this song, I am reminded that even though I have no where to run, I have plenty of room to fly. So no matter how hard times seem to get, I can still fly off into the sunset. 🙂

Tagged , , , , ,

leave your thoughts here for the rest of the world to see

