Sleep It Away

Finally! You have no idea how good it feels to be able to sleep the whole night (unless of course you also haven’t been doing it for two and a half years). I mean my goodness!

For two years, I’ve been up until 2/4 so I could convince myself I’d been sleeping the whole night. This summer, I promised myself I’d sleep the whole nightand sleep in late. And I’ve done it. In only a month! I’m amazing when I put myself up to something.

For this week my goal was to sleep the whole night through because last week I accomplished the sleeping late aspect. And it’s been a hassle. Usually, when my mom’s here, she’ll let the cats out or feed them or whatever, so they never bother me. But this whole week they woke me up early for food or water or they’d wake me up in the middle of the night to be let out (I don’t because the neighbors literally will come inside at night and yell at me).

But last night, apparently, I let them out for the perfect amount of time before bed and gave them enough food and water to last the night. I also realized one of the major problems was that I was sleeping with a full on comforter and not a sheet (like I usually use during the summer).

I felt so good to wake up, glance at my phone, and realize I slept from 10 to 12. Heavenly!

Tagged , , ,

leave your thoughts here for the rest of the world to see

