For A Fear Of College

Thanks to my bestie, Noelle, I really got into looking for colleges, today. I started narrowing down my list of colleges to apply to awhile ago. Now I have it down to my final 7, and I’m keeping it like that. I really want to get accepted into at least 3, but realistically, I’ll be fine to get into one. Haha.

Here’s my final list:

  • USC (LA, CA)
  • Illinois Institute of Art at Chicago (Chicago, IL)
  • UCCS (Colorado Springs, CO)
  • AI of Cali – SanFran (San Fransisco, CA)
  • Un. of Chicago (Chicago, IL)
  • Columbia University (New York City, NY)
  • NYU (New York City, NY)

As you may notice, all the schools are very urban (just as I like it). I know that if I get into UCCS and another school, it’ll be really hard to decide because I’ve called Colorado home for many years now. It’s going to be hard no matter what school I choose, but leaving all my family and state would be so very hard. Still, if I get into another school, I’ll be able to pull away.

Most of these schools are art schools and all the rest have great art programs. I’m interested in double majoring in Film and English and then having a minor in either Photography or music. I’ve started looking at all the courses and programs offered, and trying to not be overwhelmed by the choices.

I know that I’ll have to work through college with a possibility of two jobs. So, I’ll be busy busy busy, but I don’t think I mind. I like being pulling in all directions and running around all day. It makes the resting periods all the better. I’ll definitely enjoy summer much more (not that I don’t already enjoy it).

College is going to be one of the biggest adventures of my life and I can’t wait to get it started. I’m totally going to miss having the easy high school life, and I’m so afraid of growing up, but everyone does it. It’s just so scary. I have to keep reminding myself there is just so much more to life than being a teenager.

Tagged , , , , , ,

leave your thoughts here for the rest of the world to see

