Summer Inspires…

READING

It’s getting to be summer time (omg! only 14 more days), and you know what that means. It means it’s time to get serious about writing again. The thing I miss most about summer is that whenever the school year rolls around, I never have the time or patience to write (or read for that matter). I usually spend most my time either writing my books or reading at least 50 books each summer. I miss doing that. I miss staying up late to finish a book. I miss sitting for hours at a time at my desk, writing away my thoughts, dreams, and stories.

Summer cannot come soon enough.

I’ve already started working on this book I’ve been writing since 7th grade. I’ve basically started it over each summer since, and I’m only on chapter 5. Maybe this summer I’ll actually get somewhere.

I’m also working on creating a list for this summers reading. Like I said, I read a lot, and tend to read about 10 books at the same time. Last year I had lots of time to read when we camped for a week and then lived at the church. It was pretty chill, and I’m hoping for that to happen again this year. Here’s a few of the books I read last summer:

Find my summer reading list here and come back to see as I cross hopefully all of them off!

Tagged , , , , , , ,

leave your thoughts here for the rest of the world to see

