I Walk The Line

I watched Walk The Line just the other day (not for the first time) and I fell in love. Again. I was actually in love with the real Johnny Cash when he was super old. I didn’t care that he was old (and that I was about 8), I still loved him. Then, my daddy told me he had died two years later, and I cried myself to sleep three nights in a row. I honestly thought I was going to be his wife someday.
I don’t really know if there’s a point to this story. That’s basically what I do. I tell a story because I think of something and then that’s really all it is. A story. I wish I was better at this. I just can’t ever bring something home. (Maybe it’s because I was taught how to make cliff-ending stories when I was little).

Maybe this is it: True love hurts. It sucks. And it’s always with the famous, dead ones. Isn’t it? No, maybe it’s just me.

leave your thoughts here for the rest of the world to see

