True Words

I was talking with someone the other day about how easy it is to loose yourself in the blogger world. And it’s true. I try my best to stay true to myself, but it’s like no matter what I do, I can’t help but critique my every word. I’m a story teller, damn it! I know how to write what I love the way I love. I’m sarcastic. Sometimes I’m a total bitch.

Why does it have to be so hard to just be normal when I write online? Why does it have to be so important to be so funny or cute that people with comment? I don’t want it to be this way. I want to to be like when I’m with my friends. My teachers have always said that I need to use my voice when I write, so I’m going to.

I have a voice. And I’ll use it.

2 thoughts on “True Words

  1. Thanks so much. It's definitely words like yours that keep me going. This was a very sweet comment.

  2. Anonymous says:

    I totally agree! I used to get worked up over my blog. so about six mouths a go I shut it down. I still read blogs but I just could not write it anymore. I think that is was a bad idea for me to have shut it down but I just left like my voice was not being heard. your voice is heard. and I don't want to hear the one that has been write and rewritten so many times. and its life its not going to be cute or funny all the time. So don't show us a make believe world of your life. ❤ ❤ hope to see more soon!

leave your thoughts here for the rest of the world to see

