Lovin’ the Lips

I’m so excited to say I got my lip re-pierced on Sunday. This is a reflection shot of it, since it’s on the left side. It’s been almost a year since I last had lip pierce and we drove all the way down to Colorado Springs to visit this place (the only place I trust to get any piercings done). It hurt a lot more this time because he had me sitting up in the chair. Apparently there’s a bit difference between the pain when you’re lying down and when you’re sitting up. Everyone there said I looked like I was about to pass out and I genuinely felt like crying (which had never happened before).
It’s going to be a challenge to keep it from getting an infection since I haven’t yet had one piercing that hasn’t gotten infected. That was a long confusing sentence, wasn’t it? I’m still a bit groggy right now. I felt sick coming home and it hasn’t passed yet.
hope you all enjoyed your weekend,
Kristie
leave your thoughts here for the rest of the world to see

