Family’s Wacked!

 (A Long, Overdue Family Weekend Post)

Hide and Go Seek – Kaitlyn’s under a shelf that’s only 6″ off the ground…silly girl!

Coming out of hiding…

Hiding from Steph (my little sister)…there are 4 people under my desk…
 

Out of the movies…it was COLD!

Umm…Rachel?

I have a family full of wack-oes and weirdies. But I love them all. Especially because I’m just as wacked as they are. Every time I go back to Colorado Springs, I have to see my cousins and sisters. It’s the only reason I go (that…and actual civilization)!
The last time we went back there, I got to see them every day of our 4-day long trip. We showed up Thursday night around 11, went to bed, and the first thing the next morning, Rachel showed up for a day of catching up and movies. That night, Kaitlyn, her sister, came and we all went out for a bit of shopping. We wrecked havoc at Ross, Dollar Tree, and Michaels. Honestly, these people can find fun wherever we go (I’m surprised we weren’t kicked out of the stores). We’re loud and like to touch a lot of things. You know the people you always glare at when they come storming in late at night in a quiet-ish place, well…we’re those people.
We went to the movies after storming the town. I bought Rachel and me tickets to New Years Eve and the other three (Kaitlyn, and my sisters Bekah and Kat) went to see, I think, We Bought A Zoo. By the end of the movie, after twenty minutes listening to a woman say she was going to “throw up” on Rachel (long story) and singing loudly to the song at the end credits, we all went home.
The next day, Rachel and I watched show after show and pulled a movie marathon, then we went out again to see The Vow. And holy shit, people! If you haven’t seen it already, please do (and don’t listen to anything Noelle says…it was great!). It was beautiful and I actually liked how they shot it (ever since I got into film, I can’t look at a movie without judging its shots, acting, and story).
Sunday, we went over the cousins’ for a change and watched some pretty rocking movies, watched my uncle kick my cousin Josh’s and his friend’s butts, and ate some really good pizza. We got home around 2 in the morning and I stayed up until four, so that I could sleep in the car. When I woke up at 10, I found out I was tired for no reason because my dad wanted to leave at 12 instead of 6 (which was planned). Lame! 
I got back at around 10 at night and went straight to sleep without doing any homework all weekend. I know, I’m just that smart. But all in all, it was one of the best trips this year. And I can’t wait to visit them again for my Spring Break (in April, which is stupid cause NO ONE is on break then).
Thanks for listening to my rambles,
Kristie
leave your thoughts here for the rest of the world to see

