Thanks be the Family

As I hope all of you would know, Thanksgiving was last night. LOVE! It started off iffy with a family argument. But got better from there. Pictures?

We started the night off with some old 34th Street magic.

even our pops are bonding (the other is behind the tree)  

Playing some scatagories

And then off to play Charades 

And we had our lovely dinner (my phone was charging so no pictures). It was so delicious and I don’t think there was a moment of silence at our table. Then, we decided a little singing was in order. 
This video is a clip from the end of our singing belting of Friends in Low Places by Garth Brooks.
Everyone gathered into the living room to watch the remake of 34th Street. Except me, I fell asleep in my cousin’s room, reading my favorite book Going to Far. And I woke up just in time to get some pie and share a few more special memories before going home. 
leave your thoughts here for the rest of the world to see

