In the Holiday Spirit

In the Holiday Spirit
written by Kristie
________ ~ * ~ ________

It’s felt like Christmas/Thanksgiving for a while now. When you live in a ski town, it’s hard to ignore the snow. Especially when everyone is literally screaming about when the mountain’s opening for the season. So, instead of ignoring the signs of winter, I’m embracing them.
The hardest part of living in a ski town is the fact that there is and never will be a snow day. Oh! How I long for those days we woke up early for the morning forecast, only to fall back asleep. On the days I thought it’d snow, I wouldn’t even get out of bed, I would just wait for my mom to come downstairs and tell me two more hours or the whole day is called off. That was LITERALLY my favorite thing in the world.
So, I’m just going to try to enjoy the holidays while I can. I’m down in the Springs for the rest of the week with my family. And we’re doing anything we can while we can.
So far, we’ve gone to see The Help and Breaking Dawn and I get to see my cousins tomorrow and spend Thanksgiving with them. This. Will. Be. A. Blast. I honestly can’t wait.
Here’s a few photos  of what’s been going on this last week:

– It’s been snowing alot   – I decided to make pumpkin bread. It was so good! 
– watching my all time favorite movie


– my kitty is shy 🙂   – enjoying the treats from my mom’s shopping trip  – Steph preparing for her first game. They WON!

Doing some office work. At least they are 😉

 

– I stayed after to watch movies with Dave and my buddy Diego  -and on the way home I saw these lights and I couldn’t help but smiles.

shopping before heading to the Springs

On the way to Breaking Dawn!
And my sister has been stealing my phone to obsess over Instagram (yes…this is my twenty-year-old sister). She’s a dork. But I love her photos.

leave your thoughts here for the rest of the world to see

