Music for the Mind

Music for the Mind
written by Kristie
________ ~ * ~ ________

Have you ever heard something that inspired you to do something. Like maybe go for a run, clean your room/entire house, or even inspired you to just rest? Well, music can do that for me. 
The author of one of my favorite blogs Spidatter has created a new “Blog” on tumblr that I think is absolutely ingenious! It’s just some posts with brilliant music. I literally went through all the songs and listened to them all twice, at least. Good choices.
I started think about how much music can change a life, ’cause I’m the kind of girl who does that. I know I’ve thought about how different and difficult life would be if I were deaf. For me, this is honestly the worse sense I could loose.
I can’t go one day without listening to some sort of music. The silence scars me poo-less. I rarely do anything without listening to something. It’s one of those things that you never know you’d miss until you have it taken away from you.
I can honestly listen to a song twenty times over, right after another. If it catches a certain mood, I can write for hours just listening to the one song. I have two songs right now that I choose to listen to when nothing can strike the story’s mood for me. They are Runaway by Mat Kearney and Little House by Amanda Seyfried.

leave your thoughts here for the rest of the world to see

