Of Books and Future Countries

Of Books and Future Countries
written by Kristie
________ ~ * ~ ________

I’m in the process of applying to become an exchange student next year, as I’m sure I’ve probably already mentioned. I realize that the entire application is due in a little over a week, but I’m done worse. I’m sure I’ll get it done.
I don’t know what I’ll do if I’m actually excepted into Rotary. I might actually cry! It’s totally been a dream of mine to be able to go to Japan. I honestly can’t explain it (and trust me, I’ve tried many times).
Today, I forced myself to go out and shoot some photos for photography class. You’d think by the amount of pictures I take on a regular basis, I’d like taking photos. I just have this fear that I’m not getting any good shots and that I don’t know what I’m doing (hey…I’m just a beginner).
It might have gone well. I have no idea though. So it’s kind of killing me.
In Lit class, we’re reading Jane Eyre, and I have to say, I’m loving it. A lot of the kids in my class think the reading load is heavy and the reading itself is confusing, but I’m getting it. It became a lot easier when I started looking specifically for themes I could use in the final paper that’s coming up. I think I actually understand most of it, except for the part where Rochester (nicknamed: Douchester or Roch-douche) is talking to Jane. Even Jane is confused by him, which makes me happy.
If you haven’t read this book yet, I recommend it (I know…I know, you’ve heard this a million times, but still). It’s a very fun book because Jane is such a smart-ass. She makes the book fun to read and easy to understand. It’s also cute how she and Douchester have a thing for each other (even though he’s like 20-odd years older than her). He’s always trying to be settle about it and she’s like not having any of it. So much fun!
I wish I could be as smart-mouthed and quick-witted as Jane. I’m sure my teachers would LOVE that. haha. I’d love to be able to speak my mind without feeling guilty is something hurtful came out.
“Do you think me handsome?” “No, sir.”,
Kristie
leave your thoughts here for the rest of the world to see

